Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

No one can cast a shadow of doubt on the fact that people in this today’s modern world with its galloping progress are faced with different complications and hardships. Movies and books as proper entertainments could give them the sense of lively and keeping pace with their environments. As we know, many producers used stories in books for their movies which spectators might read them before or they could read it after watching. Not all people concur when this issue arises. Being cognizant to the logic behind those who repudiate or endorse the legitimacy of this contention, not having any biased perception, I presume that it is better to watch the movie before reading the reference book than reading the book at first. Among a plentitude of reasons in support of this assertion, being cost and time efficient and increasing human’s creativity and enthusiasm could be picked out for further analysis.

To commence with, a consensus has yet to be reached; however, regarding the importance of saving money and time in the fast modern world for stepping-stone for future based upon the statistics of different general questionnaires in sundry countries, people are unanimous about the conviction that watching a movie take the less time in compare to reading a book. In addition, many people have the different ideas about movies; thus people could find that does the movie their beloved or not. To elucidate on, books are more expensive than movies and they take a lot of time for their reading, while movies are not more than 2 hours in general and most of them are the free download in websites. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above. The results of a study carried out by Rice University’s graduate students shows that the selling numbers of different volumes of original books of Game of Thrones movies increase after showing each episode increasingly. These results show that people wait for watching serials and after that, they buy related volumes. It is obvious that they considered the matter of time and money.

In addition to the reason raised above; regarding state of art technologies for making great movies could also substantiate the justification of the claim made at the outset of this essay. In conjunction with public belief, movie makers apply different technologies in making different sequences of movies which they appeal viewers. Movies with the different sound and visual effects could make a special difference. People could imagine it in other situations and it increases their creativity. Furthermore, people encourage to buy reference books for more details after this appealing visuals. For instance, when I was a child I watched Harry Potter movies, and it was wonderful and full of mystery. These movies incite me to read their books for more details.

Drawing upon the reasons, discreetly put, as far as my personal perspective on the topic is concerned, I reiterate that watching movies before reading their original book is more profitable than the first reading book. Not only does it save the time and cost, but also increase people’s creativity and passion.