At one high school, more of its students than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework assignments. For example, many students have asked other students to provide them with answers for assignments. The school is considering making a change to help decrease the number of students who cheat on homework. Which one of the following actions do you think will be most effective and why?

- asking parents to monitor their children as they do their homework and confirm that their children have not cheated.

Or

- increasing the penalty (punishment) for cheating .

- asking teachers to create homework assignments that will make it more difficult for students to cheat.

There is no doubt that students have a prominent role in all societies. Due to its paramount importance, efforts for elevating their effectiveness have been always amongst schools' top priorities. No one can deny the direct and indirect effects of homework in increasing knowledge of students. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is how school can stop cheating on homework. Some may hold the view that parents must monitor their children. Some others believe that the school must increase their punishment or teachers create more difficult homework. I, despite the general consensus, contend that the first way carries more weight. In what follows, I am going to aptly delve into my perspective.

First of all, one should take into account the fact that the students spend most of their time at home. So their parents can easily monitor them that they do their homework. The parents can control them how spend their time and understand that they do their homework individually or not. They can help the school by confirm their children’s' activities. Take a personal experience as an example; when I was in elementary school, my parents must fill a form and check list of my activities and signed and sent it to my teacher. They could easily trace my studying style at home.

The second reason that I would like to bring about this topic is that the parents concern about their children. The students know this issue and try to get them positive response. As most of the parents have a good relationship with their children and they are mutual friend, the children do not lie to their parents. So if parents ask them about their homework, they can try to do them itself. So the parents can an assurance way that school can trust on the confirmation from them. Psychologists have conducted many researchers in this field and they show that more than 87 percent of the students do not lie to their parents and try to get a good score in their homework.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is that the parents try to lead their children to be successful. They can manage their time at home. Also, they can help them in doing their homework. So it is a good and useful way that the students do their homework. The result of recent study conducted in my country indicates that parents who help their children in their homework, most of their children can get A and B score in final exam.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that the parents can a key role in studying of their children. They try to make a man or woman who are successful person in future. The golden way is that they enhance their knowledge by doing their homework. Consequently, it is highly recommended that school teaches the parents how they can help their students according to new methods and feedback it to the school. The school can plan for each person based on results.