People Work Because They Need Money To Live. What Are Some Other Reasons That People Work? Discuss One Or More Of These Reasons. Use Specific Examples And Details To Support Your Answer.

Work is an important part of our lives. We spend many years in schools to get a better job that supports us in our lives. While some people tend to work to get more money. Others seem to work for different reasons. Deeply deliberating over this topic, I believe that people work to get more experience and to be respected too, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

The main reason that lead people to work is that, they get more experience. When we start doing things, in the beginning, we used to do many mistakes and run into trouble; but after many trials we get the experience that helps us to do it in the right way. For instance, After my graduation from the pharmacy college, I worked in an independent pharmacy. The owner who was a pharmacist too, helped me a lot in the beginning; I didn't have any experience at that time. After two years from working in that pharmacy, I was able to open my own pharmacy because I got the experience that I needed to run such place. From my personal experience I could say that we work to get more experience in our job specifically and in our live generally.

Second, we work to be respected by others. Most of the time, people tend to judge others depending on their work, they will always respect the person who has a descent job. For example, I read an article in the newspaper last week about working effects on our lives and on our behavior. It says that when people work in any job, others tend to show respect for them. On the other hand, people seem to judge and disrespect the one who doesn't work. Also, when people react in that way these will lead the unemployed person to miss behave and to be more aggressive with others. From that article I could say that people tend to work to feel more respectful among the society.

In conclusion, I believe that people tend to work for many reasons rather than getting money for living. I think that they also work to get more experience and to be more respectful. Therefore, for these reasons, people should always try to find a descent job and never accept to give up and be unemployed.