People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

In societies of today, there has been an overwhelming weight of obsession on people’s mind regarding having a great job. In fact, finding and commencing a valuable work is an inevitable and crucial juncture in the life of most human beings. Although a large number of people hold the opinion that having a high salary is a significant hallmark for working, I believe that feeling personal satisfaction and having considerable respect are can be considered the most important advantages of choosing an occupation.

First and foremost, nowadays what has helped people to feel satisfaction in their lives is having a worthwhile job. It goes without saying that finding a decent job plays such an important role that a person fulfillment is heavily based on. As a matter of fact, people spend most of their time at work, so if they do not enjoy their jobs, they will definitely lose the best of moments of their life. To illustrate, for the past two years I worked in a laboratory and I had a high income. As a consequence, my family and friends supposed that I am a happy and successful person because they believe that the amount of money indicates how much you feel contentment in your life. Whereas I analyzed my situation and I found that for me, high salary could not convince me to continue my occupation. In fact, I feel contentment when a worthwhile job brings a revolution and satisfaction in my life. Moreover, According to recent research done in my country, there are a lot of people who are occupied in jobs which have a high income but they do not enjoy your lives. Hence, having personal satisfaction has an important role in occupying.

In addition, having a good career left profound impacts on social standing and being a respectful person among people. It is crystal-clear that gaining considerable respect is a significant merit of having a purposeful work. Although some people believe that money indicates the amount of being respectful in a job, I am in touch with a large number of people who do not have a high income but they are admired by people in all over the world. In fact, in my personal opinion, the value of their works cannot be measured by any monetary value. For example, even though teachers are a part of society who do not have a high salary, they are appreciated by all of people throughout the globe because they dedicate her life to make the biggest contribution to the society. Without doubt, they have a significant role in nurture a large number of children who are supposed to attend the society in the near future. As a result, some occupation like teaching not only are admired, but also make high social standing for people who have this job in all of the society and no matter how much money they can provide. Hence, one of the strong reasons for working is earning respect.

In a nutshell, in the competitive world of today having a valuable job is a vital goal for all of people. Everyone has own reasons for choosing a work. Actually, some people work avidly for acquiring money but earning money is not a crucial factor for a vast number of people. For example, why they choose to be a teacher whereas they know this job does not have a high income? In fact, some people do not seem to mind about the amount of money which they earn but surely they feel content about themselves and have respect in society. In fact, in my vantage point, feeling personal satisfaction and being respectful are main factors for working.