People would be happier if they had fewer possessions

Nowadays, we witness many kinds of people in our society. Some people are in the best finance situation while others are not. In this way, some people believe that persons who have less money are happier than others. From my point of view, if you have less property in your life, you will not be happy. Actually, you should try to work hard and you will not have joyful time in your life as well. My arguments for these points are explained as follows.

First, if you see that you have fewer possess than others, you will certainly try to work hard so as to earn more money. For example, if the normal hour of work is just eight hours, you will ignore this time and try to work more than that hour because you know that if you do not try to work a lot, you will not be able to earn more money. In addition, for earning more money you may do some activities that are not appealing for you. For instance, I know some engineers that they cannot find a suitable job for themselves therefore they have no opportunity to earn money so as to have a good life like others. Thus, they try to do casual works such as taxi drivers or dish washers at the restaurant.

Second, if you do not have enough wealth in comparison with others, you will not have joyful time in your life because you may feel sad that other people are able to live easily without any distress but you should try to work hard. Actually, you cannot stand other people lives since you cannot have a great life like them. Furthermore, when you face with harsh conditions you will be upset. To give an example, when you see that you are not able to meet your basic needs such as buying warm clothes in the winter or even preparing amount of food to eat, you will undoubtedly feel disappointed. As a result , you cannot be happy in your life.

All in all, from what I have discussed, these days, we can see various people in our country that each of them has different condition, especially in economic issues. Some people are wealthy but some people are poor. Under this condition, people think that poor people are happier in comparison with rich persons. In my opinion, poor people cannot feel happy in their lives since not only do they have to toil but also they cannot have an enjoyable life.