A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think that person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

One of my best friends from college is planning to move to my city. There are lots of attractive factors which cause her to make this decision. She likes to live here because; it is the big city with lots of facilities like good universities and libraries. It has good weather especially in the summer and good neighborhood for sightseeing.

My city is one of the oldest cities in Iran. It was capital city of the Iran for periods; so, it has lots of good facilities, like good universities, libraries and museums, which make it attractive. My friend is planning to continue her education in Tabriz and her field of study is history. She thinks it is good chance to study at my hometown because there is good university which prepares good study conditions for those students who study history; moreover, there are lots historical places in my city which can be her database for her studies. As she is studying for her master she can get familiar with our enrich culture and history. Thus, my city prepares good condition for her studies and it is good opportunity for her to does her study at this historical city.

Another reason which attracts her is its good weather and neighborhoods. My city is capture between mountains which causes to have cool weather at summer and snowy one at winter. My friend never sees the snow before because the city which lives there has a hot climate without any precipitates. So, snowy weather is strange for her and she wants to experience it. But, as she use to hot weather, living in cold climate city which has snowy weather for five months can be tedious for her. On the other hands, the suitable weather at summer with good neighborhood for sightseeing makes my city to be attractive during the summer.

To sum it up, my city is one of the oldest cities in my country with lots of facilities, attractive and historical sites and good climate in summers which impress my friend a lot.