Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. do you agree or disagree?

The 20th and 21st centuries are characterized by all the momentous changes which have been made in humans' lives. Perhaps the most significant milestone of these two centuries is the expansion of computer games that have penetrated every single facet of children's lives. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether children should be banned from playing computer games because it is a waste of time. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that in spite of having fun when playing computers games, they have deleterious effects on our lives especially for children and juveniles. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, children are pillars of every given society that play a pivotal role in future of countries. Indeed, parents should raise awareness and bend over backward to nurture their children as greatly as possible. Generally phrased, one of the heavy burdens on the shoulder of parents is raising children who are well adjusted to the society. Not only should they inform children what is proper and what is improper but also should encourage them to do outdoor activities like soccer, volleyball and so forth, not just play a computer game. As a tangible example, spending a great time on playing games will create some health problems for children. In fact, radiation emitted by the screen will have the negative impact on children's eyesight or some children get used to the sedentary lifestyle. To elucidate more on this issue, children should avoid anything that prevents them from leading a healthy life and not until parents encourage their children to do other activities can their children make a progress.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that if children are encouraged to spend their time on outdoor activities, a great opportunity will be provided for them to make a new friendship and socialize with other children. To put it in another word, a plethora of children are shy and introverted so, hardly ever can they make a relationship if they stay at home and play computers games. Going into the depth, there are vast majorities of children who are like to do some exciting activities like swimming, some sports activities and so on, in such cases, children will provide an opportunity not only to enhance their social skills but also increase their self-confidence and self-esteem. However, there are different computer games as educational packages that are useful and effective for children and not only can children play them in their leisure time but also can have fun without any immoral problem. As far as if am concerned, these games could patronize children to grow up maturely without an inferiority complex.