Should governments spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should governments spend more money on improving public transportation? Why? Use sepecific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Governments have many critical issues in urban management. Each of these issues has specific priority. It is very important to follow this priority. In my view developing and improving public transportation is more important than improving the roads and highways. A well-developed public transportation system has many benefits for all members of cities. With standard buses, trains and subways we can obviously sense the reduction of air pollution, diminution the traffic and have more interaction among people in society.

Today the air pollution is one of the most significant global concerns. All of countries try to skeleton some plans for reduce the dose of pollution in the air. There are many reasons that cause this dangerous situation. Cars are one of these reasons. They use the fuel and release carbon dioxide in the air. Carbon dioxide is one of green home gases that are extremely harmful for earth’s atmosphere. If governments have a plan to carry out suitable infrastructure and tools for public transportation, most of the people use this system instead of their car. For example if employees of a big company or students of a university have access to bus station or subway station they absolutely choose these options instead of personal car. By diminish the amount of car in the roads we can see the tremendous reduction of harmful gases in the air.

Traffic in the roads is another critical issue for governments. There are a lot of solutions for solve this problem. Well-designed public transportation system is one the effective ways for traffic reduction. People prefer public transportation because is cheaper and faster in comparison to the personal cars. When we have regular access to the buses or trains in everywhere of the city such as in near of our home and our company, we absolutely prefer to use this reliable system instead of our car.

If people can use buses and subways in anywhere they have the opportunity to communicate with each other. Individuals in their isolated cars can’t talk with each other. Personal cars decrease the amount of connection among people. With well-developed public transportation, we will have more active and dynamic society. People see each other every day and have this chance to interact and share their knowledge.

Governments have many difficulties with increase the population and other related tensions. They should have pinpoint planning for handle these issues. It is very to choose the best solution to deal with these troubles. I think develop well-established public transportation system it has more profit than extending the roads and highways. With deploy confidential system, we can see the decline of natural and air pollution, diminution the traffic and prevent our society from apathetic.