Should teenagers work during high school ?

I think teenagers should do a part-time job after school because there are three good reasons for that:

First, working will teach them real-life skills which cannot be taught in school. On the job, they stand a good chance of interacting with their colleagues, their customers and learning new knowledge. For example, a waiter has to learn how to behave customers with utmost courtesy. That's what teachers do not teach pupils in high school but it's very necessary in reality. Gradually, working is also very useful for the young people to have a sense of responsibility and make them become more mature in the future.

Second, working puts some pressure on the young people but it's also a great opportunity for them to show their ability to balance between studying and social activity. They have to arrange their time reasonably and put a great deal of effort into studying and working well. That could be an advantage for them to gain scholarships because social activities is usually regarded as the crucial factor in deciding who should be highly qualified.

Third, teenagers would be able to obtain the necessary finance from their wages, so they could be able to afford their living. That means they would not worry about their expenses such as: tuition fees, books, living costs. So they could be more independent of their family or help their family even when not yet leaving school. I think such act of obtaining money is very effective and should be encouraged.

In conclusion, I believe that teenagers should do a job while studying at high school.