Some believe that one should spend more time being far away from the people we care about, because it is necessary for people to understand the importance of relationship of people we care about, while others think being away from people we care about can damage our relationships with them. Which one do you agree with? Why?

From a broad perspective, in the current states of affairs we face, in which so complex is the communication among people that it is difficult to find true relationships, it is not far-fetched to presume that the relatives and close friends play crucial role in order to cope with this problem. However, to which what extent they should spend time with each other is considered as a contentious issue. There is a growing segment of people who contend that the more time spend people pass with their dears, the worst their relations become. I personally repudiate this idea and in the ensuing paragraph, the rationale behind this statement will be further elaborated.

First and foremost, the prominence of keeping the close ties. There is no denying the fact that human encountered a great revolution with the advent of the Internet. Indeed, aside from its positive consequences which is undoubtedly the easier way for talking, lack of effective communication can be accounted as the negative ramification of this event. Nowadays, individuals no longer are inclined to have face-to-face meeting, instead they opt to plug their laptop and do Skype with the others. Therefore, family relationships learn them regarding the importance of establishing constructive relationship with whom they care about. In fact, this aim will not come true even if they spend remarkable amount of time in order to get acquainted with each other's temper and characteristics. Subsequently, in this circumstance they will be able to support each other in any needed case.

Another vital point which should be taken into consideration is that having constant relationships is an integral part of social life. Needless to say that human is a social creature and it necessitates to build stable relationships regardless of their types. Actually, individuals require a wide array of connections which each one requires its own specific treat. Having spent more time, people find more mutual interests to share, and that is why rarely do people feel sympathy for their neighbors' death. On the other hand, they give a sense of intense grief for losing their close friends. According to the latest research attributing to Dr. Kevin Ride, a prominent and highly respected professor in the Department of sociology in Macquarie University, most of the long-term friendships coming from the colleagues who are closely working with each other. This probe provides further legitimacy for this idea that shortage of spending time probably ends up with superficial relations or in the other words it renders close relations vulnerable.

To wrap it up, it is more judicious to say that human should try their best to keep in touch with the people who have specific position in their life. This issue is not only important due to paucity of quality in today's communication, but it also hinders a person from constructing the precious connections which are an inevitable part of their nature.