in some classes, course grades are based solely on exams, while in other classes, grades are based more on class participation than on exams. Which type of grading you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your response.

Exam is way of testing anyone ability of any subject.it is very important for grading of a student. all those some classes grading based on only exam but some classes prefer participation in class than exam.in my view would like to give importance in class participation than exam in grading system.for a several reasons they are.

First of all,class participation gives opportunity to judgment a student immediately in the classroom really helpful for student when a student take part of a class he must to concentrate in his class for better understanding of any particular subject.for example,in my undergrad program we have got 50 percent of our grad scale from class participation.our teacher taken test every class and discation about the materials.

Secondly, exam have importance in our education system but not the final form of judging any student.it judge only the theoretical knowledge that you read but when a student take part of a participatory class it relay helpful to them to understand any topic.it also develop anyone ability to demonstrated any situation it beater for future of a student.

Thirdly,if grading are based on solely on exam it not good for attentive student who take par of every class but some how exam not well or fall in ill that really disaster for his life.that why class participation have got some mark that really helpful for student. for example when i was at class nine than our grading system solely on exam.our first boy take all the class but then exam start he have fall in a flu that's why he don't get the exam for that reason he lost this year

In sum, exam is a form of judgment a student but not the final. class participation gave a student a better opportunity to learn quickly and effective way and it improve student quality. that's why if prefer in grad system class participant rather than exam .