Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

As we all know that school are considered to be second home for students. There has been observed a vast range of differences among the schools ranging from teaching methods to wearing uniforms. So, different schools will be having different policies set by the school management. Different people will give different responses to this question from their own characters, emotional concerns and even educational backgrounds. However, when it comes to me, I believe that there should be a policy for students to wear uniform in school.

First, it creates a sense of equality among the students. For example, in a school, there will be students coming from different families with different economic backgrounds. Some might not in a condition to afford fashionable clothes to wear. So, if schools start permitting students to decide what to wear, the poor students will feel low in front of other students. Uniforms will make them look equal no matter from what background they are coming.

Second, in addition to the equality, uniforms will helps them groom for their future job. As we all know, that after finishing the education, some might do a job or start a business. But in both the cases, one requires to be properly groomed in order to succeed in their respective profession. For example, if schools permit students to wear whatever they want, then some might wear shorts or clothes which are not suitable to wear at school. This will never get the student able to learn how to groom and look proper in future.

Third, in addition to equality and grooming, requiring all students to wear uniforms keeps high schools having high standards of discipline. To evaluate the quality of a school, besides providing superior learning programs, having a lot of books in libraries, Infrastructure facilities, the way its students obeying the school's rules is also one important factor. For example, If the students attend classes regularly with uniforms, the school will have a good reputation. Many teenagers, as well as their parents, want them to be able to enter these schools.

All in all, if all the factors are contemplated, we can easily reach a conclusion that, it is better to wear school uniforms in high schools.