Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Parenting takes a lot of effort and energy and it requires a great deal of attention and determination especially when it comes to the children's education.On this matter some parents choose to encourage their children with material prizes when they manage to get good grades.In my opinion,this idea is not a very good one.I feel this mainly for two reasons.

To begin with,children's education is a sensitive subject and it should be something that they become passionate about and if their grades become associated with money they could loose interest in what they are leaning and focus on the reward they will be getting instead.Even if parents manage to get their children to achieve high marks it wouldn't be fruitful and it would be in vain since as they grow up and become more aware they probably would find ways to manipulate their way into good grades.My own experience was when i witnessed my friend cheat on her exams and ask others to do her homework in order to get the money that her father promised her and she couldn't be any less interested in what she was learning moreover her parents were completely oblivious and we under the illusion that their child was a good student.

Furthermore,children at that age are most recipient to life lessons and what kind of a lesson they would learn by receiving money in exchange for god grades.This behavior demonstrated by parents is a message to their children saying it is okay to focus on the materiel rather then their personalities and academic carrier as a result getting good grades which should be veery responsible child's goal is mutilated and becomes a reward hunt instead.When i was in middle school my father had the habit of promising me gifts and money if i get high grades and bit by bit i became less focused on my goals as a student and more focused on the prizes and thus forgetting what the essence of my education was ;building character and sharpening the skills.

In conclusion,giving children money to incite them to upper their grades is a bad idea this is because,they would be less interested in their education and focus on the material rather than on their goals.