Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We live in the age of technology. Every day new devices and gadgets are introduced into the marketplace. More importantly, a lot of developments has occurred in the field of sciences. As a result, parents who are worried about their children's future and also they want their children to be knowledgeable and skillful, pay a lot of attention to their kid's lessons, home works and grades. they may also reward their children with different gifts every time they get good marks in exams. Personally, according to following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I believe that it is essential for parents to encourage their children through various ways.

The first point to be mentioned is that nowadays due to the advancements in technology every one has access to different devices and gadgets such as laptops, smartphones and so on. Therefore, they spend a great amount of time in front of televisions or their smartphones. However, if students want to spend their time like this, they will definitely get tired and they would not have enough energy to study and to their school assignments. As a result, it is important that parents help their young children manage their tasks and also make time for studying. In fact, they can encourage youth by giving precious rewards.

Another reason that deserves some words is that some school children do not like to study after they are coming from school. What I mean is they believe that they have learned enough information in the class and there is no need for excessive studying. In this way, they start to do other thing rather than studying. In these conditions parents should be responsible to give these kids a motivation and a purpose. What I mean is that fathers and mothers can give a positive energy for these children through giving prize such as small amount of money so that these students start hardworking.

To sum up, based on the mentioned reasons it is essential for parents to encourage and motivate their children to study for their exams, through giving different rewards including a small amount of money.