some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. do you think this is a good idea?

Since the dawn on civilization, education had a prominent role in the prosperity of every society. With keeping this in mind, parents tend to control their children grades to make sure they are doing well in school and they choose different approaches to encourage the children one of which is offering money for every high grade they get in school. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this fact, is whether offering money is a practical way which will result in more endeavor or not. As it is a moot point, there would not be a general agreement on this topic. However, personally, I rest on the belief that giving money will have positive consequences. In the following, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons to delineate my perspective.

One of the most, if not the only convincing reason, is that school-age children have not a great tendency toward studying. Therefore, they tend to do other activities, which they like most such as playing football, playing video games or spending time with their friends. Hence, parents have to find a way to encourage their young children in an effective manner and one of them is giving them money for every high grade they get. Offering money can motivate them to study harder. Broadly speaking, children are usually unaware of the consequences not studying in school. Thus, something practical have to be done by parents to help them have a good performance in school. To shed more light on this issue, I would like to mention the available statistics about this. According to statistic, school-age children with higher grades in school, had a better performance in college which is the main step for entering into career.

Another equally significant point which deserves some point here is that, through this money offering by parents as an motivating approach, children will learn how to manage the money they receive in the early ages and it has a positive repercussion in their future. Scientists believe that money managing should be learned in schools and since there is no particular education for this purpose, parents can take the control and educate their children themselves. However, there might be some exceptions, and those are when parents offer a hoard of money to their children and their children start to spend money on unnecessary activities.

In the light of the reasons explained, children should be encouraged for getting good grades and offering money is an effective manner. Not only this approach motivate children to study more and get ready for their future, but also they will learn money managing which has a significant role in their adult ages. That is why it is strongly recommended that parents motivate children with giving them extra money for their good grades in school.