Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why

this is a very debatable subject that universities should permit all the students to study or only good students can enter the colleges and the universities, I believe that higher education should be available only to good students because it is better for universities, societies, and all of the students. If you ask me why, I will say for lots of reasons for example how many doctor or engineer does a society need?

My first reason is that average students shouldn’t waste their time in colleges or universities, if they begin to learn an art or a profession they’ll be master on it soon, who said if you go to university and get a degree you will have a better job? Or will be richer? Unfortunately lots of students who come to the university think like I said above, countless of parents obligate their children to go to the university, I know going to college and being far from parents makes them independent and they can understand the value of money and lots of other things but these things can happen somewhere else for example they can move to another town far from their family, get a new job and live independent.

My second reason is that the fact is if all the students want to go to college or university to have higher education, the academic places will be crowd, the classes will be full, and maybe there will be no room for good students who have studied so hard to come to university, I believe that’s not fair, even if all of them can enter because of the crowd and shortage of facilities they can’t gain the training they deserved, this cause a lot of detriment to industrial and academic society. I think this is so bad. A person who didn’t study very well at high school should not fill the place which doesn’t belong to him or her.

My third reason is that if all kind of students come to universities, they make the academic places to a place for fun and enjoyment instead of a place to study and research, I mean the university is a formal place for study variety of major, a little enjoyment beside studying is ok but some students made the dormant and library a place for fun and hanging out, they make a lot of noise and no one can study.

I strongly think higher educational should be for purposeful students who have studied hard in high school, they deserve peace and quiet rooms in dormant and solitude library for studying, crowd always cause detriment, please if you are a person who takes such decisions, don’t be doubtful at all, trust me and read my reasons over and over to feel my pain as a good student in a society which everyone can have a higher educational. My degree has no value because everyone has it and My efforts is going to be meaningless.