Some people believe that a college or university education should be available to all students. Others believe that higher education should be available only to good students. Discuss these views. Which view do you agree with? Explain why.

Pursuing higher studies has become common today for a tremendous number of students. In this case, it is impossible that all of them are good students. There might be students at a medium level but there is also some of the low level who wants to continue university without having the ability to get along with the high scale of difficulty that college and university have. It needs a lot of effort to accomplish duties and has a lot of volume of studying. I strongly agree that higher education should be available only to good student. I support this opinion for several reasons.

To a first viewpoint, university requires students to be very smart and able to study for hours. Those students, who have worked diligently since previous education years, are the one who become able to work harder and harder at this period of school. Good students are already used to studying for too long, knowing how to deal with a problem in class. For instance, since they have always follow precisely school rulers and has always participated in class, they are used to acting correctly with teachers and classmates, taking appropriate notes from lectures and infer what professor says at class ext. as higher education requires a lot of prerequisites, not all the students who finish high school have the ability to enface with university difficulties.

Furthermore, a good student become a valuable person in his/her future life and is demands to serves the community with his/her knowledge and experience from school years. It needs a lot of responsibility to serve the people of your country or even higher duty to serve to others abroad. Therefore, you cannot trust to every student who wants to enter the university, without having the qualities and abilities I briefly mentioned above.

In conclusion, universities should be very concerned about students who want to pursue higher studies. They must have a high application level which cannot be passed by every student, the one who measures their abilities to deal with university without obstacles. This is because not everyone is well prepared and ready to enter the endless world of knowledge.