Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, where does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people say that planning out things in careful order eventually leads to great success. The question, at the sme time, is that whether to agree of disagree with this statement has been sparked spirited debate among people for long period of time. "Those who try to survive will die, and those who try to die will survive" said Lee-sunsin, one of a legendary general from the ancient Korean history. This quotes demonstrated that people who bear the risks will end up with more chance of survival, as well as the glory. And this is also the point that I am, to a huge extent, agree with. In the ensuing paragraph, I'll try to shed some lights on my perspective through ample exmaples and conspiuous reasons.

The exquisite point to be mentioned here firstly is that people who bear to take risks actually earn more chance of getting things right and easy. There is a research that shows this point of view. A group of researcher ran a kind of student-oriented cognitive test, figuring out whether people choose speed or correctneww when they are facing basic Wechler test. They ordered one group to take priority on the accuracy, and the other group on the speed. It turned out as a matter of fact the the accuracy betwen two groups did not show a significant difference, but the later group, who risked the accuracy over the chance of reaching as many questions as possible, solved abound 1/3 of more quetiones than the former group.

Another point here to be mentioned here is that sometimes it is crucial to grasp any chances that comes in your hand. My personal experience will explain why. Few years ago, I submitted to an art residency that was intended for a more advance artist. Though I was not skilled enough for the proposition, I decided to participate in the program. And that was a best grants that I have ever received until now, because there is not many of opportunities thesedays.

Although the aforementioned points are the first reasons to cross the mind at the first glance, it does not mean that they are the only oe. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. It should be noted that planning out things carefully does not alwasy garanty your success. On the contarary, it can lead to an unexpected disaster. Here comes nother case of my personal anecdote. Wheh I was a highschool student, I prepared for only one art university that I was admiring so much. I did everything I could for the entry, including adjusting my academic records right and at the same time preparing my painting skills. The result afterall was a failure, and I instantly lost my sense of direction about what to pursue and where to go further with my future career. (11:39_ 마지막 문단부터 시간 초과)

To make a long story short from all the about mentioned points and reasons, one can safely draw a conclusion that taking riskes and chances is crucial for one's success rather than planning out things in order.