Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer

Attending classes or not is debateful subject that most of the students talk about , some people like me agree with attending class while others think it doesn’t have much benefit , I belive that if the universities don’t attend the class the students won’t start studying even if they start studying they won’t have a good schedule to reach their goal , I mean understanding the whole subjects and being ready for final or midterm exams.

The first benefit of attending classes is the schedule of learning a course during one semester , if a student want to study by himself or herself may be he or she can’t manage the time and can’t learn whole the course and at the end fail the course.

The second benefit is when you go to a class you will meet lots of other students who have this course and you contact with them and solve the problems together and share your solutions and finally you will learn how to communicate with other people who don’t know and reach a goal , in this case you will learn group working and responsibility in group.

The third thing is becoming fast in learning , imagine you want to study all of a course by yourself without any knowledge about the subject ,which book do you study ? which part? Which part is most important ? what do you do if you have any questions ? who will you ask ? , you can just search in internet and lots of books to find your answer and it takes lots of time, but in class you can immediately ask your questions and get your answer , and another bad things will happended is you always think you have time to study and you don’t know how much it will take to read and gradually exams will arrive and you can’t reach the level of learning you’ve attempt.

In concolusion I want to say for a fast and effectual learning , you need a person who introduce the course to you and teach the subjects and answering your questions , if you are doubtful about attend a class or not , attend it , the advantages are more than disadvantages .