Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

During last decades teaching methods of schools have evolved. In the early schools, parents had more participating in the learning of children but in modern schools parents only oversee the learning of their children. However, nowadays al ot of parents do not have enough time to spend with their children and they have to schedule their time better to spemd with children. Some parents use that time to do schoolworks with their children and others prefer to have fun and playing games and sports together. In my perpective, I firmly believe that If parents do not have enough time, they have to spend their narrow time to play with cheldren and have fun with them. In the following paragraphes I will explaind that why I hold this view.

Nowadays, students study in modern schools that use school based method to teaching. I the other words, students do not have anything to do at home. So, these schools provide the opportunity to parents to spent their time with their children to have only fun. They can play games and sports instead of doing schoolwork. I witnesed my nine years old nefew that does not have anything to do at home and spend his time only in playing and watching television. Considering that his father works late, when his father comes home they focus to have fun and most of the time they play video games. I have seen that his parents only supervise on his study and they don't spend time to participate in his study. This example clearly illustrates that parents could spend their free time to have fun with their children.

As the second reason. I want to point out something which widely accepted. It's now impossible to neglect the phsychlogical effect of playing of parents with their children. Scientific researches that were conducted in Finland as the country that have best educational system, revealed that, students who play with their parents almost one hour pay day have better efficiency in learning and are more selfconfidence. So they recommended parents should spend their free time to play with their children and schoolwork is in the second stage of priority. Based on the mentioned scientific results, we can conclude that if parents do no a lot of time to spend with their children, they have to focus on playing with them.

In conclusion, even though a lot of think that helping their children in their homeworks will help them to be succesful and they prefer to spend time to do schoolworks, I believe that nawadays its bettet to spent time to play with them becasue of above mentioned reasons.