Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although many people enjoy eating food at restaurants my preference is to eat at home. The main reason is the place I live in. I am very particular about the taste I want and there is no compromise in that case. Though I was an outside eater in my hometown it all changed when I came to a new place.

To begin with, the place I live in is a small city with very less restaurants of Indian style food and the options are less. And one more main reason is that, the authentic traditional food taste is not acquired here. May be because of the changes in the method of vegetable cultivation, taste of water which is also taken into account while cooking. In light to this, restaurants are quite expensive when compared to home cooked food. Minimum of 20 pounds is required per person. At the same time, the provisional items that are bought for the same rate can feed a family of 4 at least.

Secondly, I am very much concerned about my health and diet conscious. When we cook at home calorie count be maintained. Added to this as everyone knows homemade food is best cooked with great care of washing vegetables neatly and maintaining the hygiene. When the food is cooked by ourselves an extra effort is put to maintain the hygiene and its always healthier. Also when cooked on our own we can cook food as per our taste of choice and requirements of how much ingredients like spice, salt or sugar has to be added.

Most importantly, I am sensitive to the outside food since it upsets my health immediately. Though I am a great lover of street foods, most of the times I avoid it taking into account of my health. Once in blue moon it is good to taste outside food. Even though cooking involves a lot of time, patience and experience it is always the safest option rather than suffering from illness. And it also helps us in managing our time well.

Finally I would like to say that "Food that is good for lips is bad for hips." Taking into account all these home made food is always a healthier and better option to stay fit when we give importance to our health.