Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the bustling lives of the modern days, many people might find theere is not enough time to fit in a proper meal three times a day as it is advised. To this regard, many are inclined to pick up food from food stands and restaurants and eat as they tend to their daily errands. This change of life style has had major impacts on the society's health and the well being of people. To overcome this problem many would prefer designating certain hours of a day to prepare a healthy dish and eat at home. Although I agree that eating at a sumptuous restaurant every now and then is thrilling, I believe it can give rise to many severe problems if it turns into a daily habit.

One of the major threats the general health of societies, specially developed countries, are confronted with today is obesity. The rate of obesity is increasing every day, and the age of onset has declined resulting in younger kids struggling with this major health problem. Many health experts have listed fast foods, junk foods, and unhealthy eating habits as the most influential causes to this issue. When eating out becomes a daily routine, especially if the meal is provided from food stands and fast food chains, out body is introduced to ample amounts of fat and sugar, along with other toxins, every day. Thus, this routine will surely result in obesity, which is thought of as the mother of all major diseases, mainly diabetes. Another major health threat in the correspondence of an unhealthy eating habit with the rise of many carcinogenic tumors. Studies have proven that various cancers, such as gastrointestinal, breast, and prostate malignancies are directly related to the toxins devoured through unhealthy meals. By and large, it can be conveyed that a chronic habit to eat out can severely endanger one's well-being, both in the short run, and over the span of the years.

In this regard, one might argue that a family could eat at restaurants providing healthy dishes, thus countervail this fact. It is evident that these restaurants are usually quite costly and prohibitive. Therefore, many middle class families are not able to attain their meals from these restaurants on a daily basis. Also, for prosperous families this routine can be a major waste in money.

Another point worth mentioning in this regard is that for many, meal time is a cherished family time to bond and reconcile. When this time is deprived from the family, specially the kids, the family will grow farther apart from each other. The kids might in turn prefer to go to restaurants with friends and other less trusted companions. Consequently, eliminating specific time to enjoy a meal at home might have major psychological impacts on family relations.

To conclude, eating at a restaurant is a luxurious activity for friends and families provided it does not become a chronic habit. If pursued on a daily basis, it can have major health and emotional problems for people and the society. To this regard, I highly advise families to fit in hours every day to prepare a healthy dish and enjoy the bonding and affection of eating at a table with family members, thus sustaining family ties and ensuring a healthy life style.