Some people prefer to live in the country. Others prefer to live in the town or big cities. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been engaged in a great struggle to find decent and comfortable accommodation.in today’s world, there always has been a heated controversy as to whether one should live in the country or in the city. As far as I know, the assets of the country life outweigh those of the city life. I, personally, have a penchant for the country life for some reasons, among which the issue of welfare of people, health and children’s upbringing have more importance.

Nowadays, our cities are afflicted with such social evils as hypocrisy, dishonesty and deception so much so that there is no trace of morality amid people. Practically, every resident of the city can be considering as cold-blooded, unwelcoming, and soulless robots rather than humans. On the other hand, one who lives in the country enjoys the company of the righteous, straightforward, warm-blooded and humble people. in a country all people respect and help each other whereas in the city one can see so many struggles, abuse, and other improper activities.

Another privilege of the country life has to do with mental and physical health that one can enjoy there. Because people are more active in the country rather than cities, this is a kind of workout for them and keeps them healthy. Also their diet, which is consisting of fresh foods, vegetables and fruits, is another reason for their well-being. In contrast, hectic life style, pollution of any kind – air, noise and visual – makes the city rife with stubborn diseases. It is true that most of the state-of-the-art hospitals and experienced doctors are in the city but you should take this into your account that why a person with a healthy life style, like one people have in the country, needs a hospital and spend a large amount of his or her money on treatment?

Proper upbringing of children plays a crucial role in family and social solidarity of any given society and nation which is sadly absent in the city. Bad environment, improper association of children during childhood, as well as exposures to immoralities and corruptions that are raging in urban societies cause the youth to have criminal tendencies, leading to juvenile delinquency and disobedience. Those who live in the country, by contrast, can pave the way for a decent upbringing of their offspring thanks to the corruption free atmosphere existing there. Their children are well-mannered and polite which make the country a utopia for any thoughtful, considerate parent.

In summary, with all this taken into account, I believe that the country rather than the city is the ideal place for living on the ground that one can live a salubrious life, can bring up their offspring in an excellent fashion, and be with people whose company one enjoys.