Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays choosing the living place can quite influence our life style. A large group of people believe that by living in small towns, one can have a better life. This idea, however, has its opponent. Personally I, join the second group side. Two outstanding reasons exist to support my idea, namely, technology and social networks. In subsequent paragraphs more elaboration on each reason is presented.

First, it goes without saying that technology comes from the combination of intelligence and facility. The vast majority of facilities can be found in big cities, which means there are lots of opportunities for genius folks to come there and make their ideas true. Once these two vital factors reach together, technology will progress and subsequently higher standard of living will be created. To clarify more, technology can make people's life more comfortable by providing them with multiple creative innovations. For example, there are numerous innovations which can help housewives to get a ride of frustrating and time consuming stuffs such as making food or cleaning house. These kinds of new devices can be easily find in big cities compare to small town that still move in a slow race. Simply put, big cities enjoy the advantages of high technologies that make human's life much more pleasant.

Furthermore, the second reason crossing mind here is social networks. Naturally, we are social creatures that enjoy being with other people and spending our time with them. Having relationships with others is critical in our emotional life yet, we need people in order to find new opportunities and create circumstances in which we can improve our career or learn new things. To explain more, consider the situation in where we can meet people who are in high position jobs, if we can present our self and our abilities there, we will have the chance to be selected by them and get employed in a big company or at least we can learn many things of prosper persons like them. To make a long story short, large cities can help us to be a part of many social networks that are critical in our life.

Putting all above together, although big cities are better place to live, government should try to contribute facilities more equally in both small and large cities. In addition, people can use the peaceful environment of small towns to gain enough energy for living and working in big cities.