Some people prefer to settle down and start a family in a rural area. Other people prefer the convenience of the big city. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In Taiwan, Over half of people living in a big city. After graduation of the university, my friends mostly choose to stay and start their new lives in Taipei, the capital of Taiwan. I think that there are many advantages for people to live in a city. I will state my points of view in three reasons. That includes friends, jobs, institutions.

The first reason why people live in a city than in a rural area is because of their friends. It is much easier to meet and hang out with your friends when living in a city. With the advanced public transportation, we can easily find our friends and go out with them. For instance, I like to meet my best friend in a near bar. It takes me about ten minutes to go there by the MRT. On the MRT, I can read my favorite book, Harry Potter, and the beer, Taiwan Beer. It is very convenient for me to meet my friends, because I live in a city.

Second, people can get better jobs and more opportunities in a big city. In Taiwan, I do the exact same job, but get more fifteen percent salary in a city. That is one of most important reasons why the young men, like me, stay in Taipei. The most famous and large companies also have their branch in a city rather than in a rural area. We want to chase a higher payment and opportunities, so we work in a city.

A big city also provide better institution, such as subway and hospitals. Because of the mass population, government build many institutions in city. By that, people can take the service more easily. When we want to be parents, we will considerate the condition about hospital and school and cities always have more advantages. Hence, for people who want to start a new life, living in a city is much better.

Finally, there are many reasons why I support the idea. In my opinion, living in a city is better than living a rural area.