Some people prefer to spend time with one or two close friends. Others choose to spend time with a large no of friends. Compare the advantages of each choice. which of these two ways of spending time do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your answer.

There are two types of people, one who spends time with a group whereas one who spends time with one or two friends. Obviously, both the choices have their advantages. But considering some specific points I would prefer spending time with one or two close friends.

Spending time with a group will surely be more exciting and fun. We can party all the time we meet. Anything, when done in a group is more exciting. For example, if we consider a college student, he will definitely have more fun when he spent time with a number of friends. A student with more friends is even considered "popular" in college. But it has its drawbacks you cannot share personal matters. Spending time in a group can only provide fun, creative thinking and productive discussion is not possible when we spend time in a group.

On the other hand spending time with one or two close friends can be very effective in personal development. Sharing personal matters, emotions, seeking advice etc. in spending time with close friends can really help out one from numerous stress and pain permanently. Such discussions can also turn out to be productive sometimes. For example, an excellent business idea may arise, an innovative research topic, answer to some question etc. It can be signified as proper utilisation of time. After all, time is money.

I would prefer spending time with one or two close friends because I am a grown up now and I know the importance of shaping my future. My spending time with a group is over. Yes, such partying with friends are real stress reliever but cannot be compared to opening up your emotion to someone you trust and you can also expect support and advice from your friend most of the time. For example, I faced a situation where I was unable to complete my project on time, and I was about to lose a semester but when I told my friend about it, she helped me out she supported me on my every step, I finished my project and that was the time when I realised the importance of true friend.

Therefore I prefer to spend my leisure time with my one or two close friends. It helps me get relaxed, it helps me look ahead with confidence whatever the situation may be and it helps me to be myself because I know I have someone close enough to buttress my motives and to get advice from without any selfish feeling.