Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Even though some people may feel embarrassed and think that they need to afford money for beggars because they need food and other goods for living, there are others who believe that they have no obligation to provide money. It is obviously that we should not give money for them.

Giving money favors the appearance of more beggars on the street. Once you provide money for the first, many more will notice that it is much easier to be on street asking for money than to go looking for a job. We cannot just afford them with money. Instead, companies or industries should create jobs for them. It would be a great way to vanish the numbers of beggars on street. With a job they would be able to live own their own. They would build or buy their own houses.

Furthermore, giving money contributes to increasing the number of troubles that a country may face. For example, the economy would go down because there would be few people working on crops or any other sectors . Therefore, the development of the country would decrease. There would be a deficit in exportation. A reduction in manufacturing goods would exist. We would lose a lot of money. Many sectors would close due to lack of workforce. And if we think the amount of money being giving and the quantity of beggars we could lose a lot with it.

Finally, beggars should not be given money because it would contribute to the poor conditions of a country, the number of analphabetic persons would rise and a country would be in deficit in education.