Some people think that the automobile has improved modern life. Others think that the automobile has caused serious problems. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past centuries the world has been replete with the astonishing innovations which have changed people's life. Among all, some advances have the higher effect which automobile is one of them. Although just like the other discoveries, this one has both negative and positive aspects. Some people put more stress on the shortcomings and claim that this machine has eroded our quality of life in some ways, however, the opponents of this idea are quite huge. I personally join to the second group and my arguments for this point are discussed in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, automobile are such a miracle in transportation. Before inventing the cars, people had to move place to place on feet or by use of animals such as horses. It goes without even saying that how hard that must have been for our ancestors. In contrast, today, the distance is not a problem anymore, and nobody skips a trip due to the hardships or safety issues. For example, people can simply move across a country with their personal vehicle to visit their relatives or do their jobs. Furthermore, in an ordinary day, normally, our schedule is filled with lots of works to do, for instance, a housewife has to shop, pick up kids form school, go to work and come back to home, so no one can imagine how much time should be waste to take care of all these plans without using cars. In one word, automobile can raise our life race and makes us able to acts better.

Beside, vehicles could be assumed as a source of both new job opportunities and entertainment. To explain more, each day, the current cars are getting improved and new ones are coming to market. In this situation, there are plenty of people working on ideas or pieces for new generation of cars, and there is no surprise when we see that each year large number of young people decides to study a major related to automobiles in university. In addition, car races are among those sports which attract many people around the world to gather and enjoy their time, because care related sports or hobbies are very thrilling, specially for youngsters. Simply put, aside the routine function,cars can entertain us too.

Considering all above together, automobiles are a fascinating innovation that can improve our life in different aspects. they can help us to take care of lots of thing in a short time also enjoy our time by spending it on attending or watching various kinds of cars competitions.