Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples

In order to feel fully accomplished in life, it is important that we have the support of friends and family as they are the ones closest to our heart. An individual's mentality, his surroundings and various other factors like his emotional status, his character everything is included to decide if he is more influenced by friends or family. But however, when we take into account of our career and future, it is our family who play a vital role in shaping a better life for us.

Firstly, our parents are the first teachers of our life. They help us in each stage of life and know us better than anyone. Admittedly, it is our family who is the most important influence because they are more elderly and have better knowledge and experienced which is why they are called as sophisticated. Hence, their direction will never go wrong in most of the cases.

Friends also play a vital role in our life. They are the ones with whom we have had the best times. Especially when stayed in hostel or a home away from home, our surroundings influence us the most. There are some situations like for instance, when away from home for studies in abroad we learn a lot by ourselves and our surroundings. But their influential on us may not be always the right. And when in difficulty it is our family who is always there for us. Friends come and go, but, family stays till the end of our life.

While speaking about western countries where the fact is entirely different compared to Asian children, are more likely influenced by their friends because of the busy life over there due to which parents have no time to advice their child to take the right decision. This has both positive and negativity. Although, In early age a person has the self confidence, decision making capability etc. it need not be always right, because of which they might drift aimlessly being not clear of what to do and what not to do. And that would not be the case when we have the guidance of our parents.

In conclusion, personally, I feel that young adults are influential of their surroundings and greatly influenced by family.