Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the Moon and to other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

In the 1960s and 1970s, world was observed competence of two global powers: United states and Soviet Union. Both countries had an ambitious space plan and spent a lot of money to prove that they are better than another. After Soviet Union collapsed in the 1990s, these plans did not very important anymore. The cold war is passed and the United States is a leader in space programs. They allocate a lot of money to such programs that are belonged to American tax payers. As many of people believe, spending much more money to astronomy is not logical and economical anymore. Actually I agree with them that the world needs this money more than space. In my perspective, government should spend this budget to improve our educational system, invest on green energy researches and rehabilitate our damaged economy.

First of all, our educational system is not efficient anymore. The rate of students whose abandon schools are increasing each year. Quality of meals is like a disaster. The facilities are getting old and outdated. Those can be used as antiques. For instance, our school's computers are very old. We even could not run Office on them. Furthermore, most of the students prefer to quit school and find a job to learn some useful skills because our educational system only teach theoretical materials. As our headmaster told me, they do not have enough budget to equip laboratories. Consequently, it is not logical to spend money on space while our school have to cut off expenses of equipping laboratories.

Second, our planet is damaged by using petroleum. The earth is going to warmer and warmer due to the Green House effect. We need to invest more to find solution. We found that green energies like solar, ocean and wind power are suitable and will be economical in future if we assign more money to increase their performance and efficiency. For example, we have a lot of sunny days in California and Nevada that can supply sufficient electricity power to us. In addition, we need more investment in electric cars that can be next generation of cars. They can solve city pollution problem. I think our governments should support start ups like Tesla that is a pioneer in Electric cars. Tesla manufactured a car which travel more than 200 kilometers in each charging period.

Finally, we should be realistic. What will people gain with spending money on space? We have many unsolved problem in earth and our country. Our economy is damaged due to participation is several wars. We lost many jobs. Many companies were bankrupted. Making money is become harder, then, spending money is less than past years. Consequently, our companies does not have enough customers to sell their products because people do not have enough money. For example, I used to buy new shoes every three month but now, I have to extend it to every six months or even once a year. Furthermore, I need to be optimistic about future of my children. Will they have a job in future? By this trend, I do not think so. Because the economy is getting worse and companies have to fire more employers. We need to bring money to economy to keep it alive. Thus, we need money for our economy more that money to discover space.

In conclusion, although allocate money for space investigations is prestigious, we need it to rehabilitate our planet. We need money to establish a high performance educational system. We need money to invest in green energies to survive our planet from destruction. And we need money for recover our economy and make more jobs. It will be better governments pay much more attention to their people instead of their ambitious. We make our future, not Aliens!