Some people think that teachers and educational professionals should make all of the important decisions about what subjects are taught in schools. Others think that business and industry professionals should make all of the major decisions. Which view do you agree with?

In schools children are taught lessons due to the syllabus previously determined by people in authority such as teachers. Although teachers and other educational professionals are aware of the required knowledge for the students, the essential role of industry professionals in determining the necessary skills and abilities which they should acquire in schools can not be disregarded.

Undoubtedly, educational requirements for the future occupation of students would be highly important. One reason is that these are fundamental lessons which students should develop their specialized work skills based on them. For instance, if you consider the process of carrying out a project in your job as constructing a building, you first need to know some basic mechanical information about structuring such as the required materials, how much resistance they should be, and etcetera. And then gain the abilities and skills of how to use these materials to build the structure. Another reason is that these elementary knowledge not only gives the awareness about that field of science but also helps you to have more courage and self-confidence that you have the comprehension of that field. And therefore, the influence of teachers to determine the obligatory lessons for students would be inevitable.

However, the ideas and notions of professionals in industry who have useful experiences about work environment should be taken into consideration. Since, the student should obtain practical experiments to meet the requirements of their favorite job. In addition, it would be beneficial for the students provided they know about some management principles to organize and handle their career more efficiently or make good decisions in critical situations. For example, learning about how to manage time, cost or even other people at work could be helpful skills.

In conclusion, besides the importance of educational lessons, the overall abilities and professions in business world should be trained in schools.