some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer ? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

A teacher not only knows about the subject but also knows how to understand the subject and also how to make others understand the subject. Having a teacher always helps because a student can learn a lot about the subject, instead of worrying more about how to understand. I would always prefer having a teacher.

A teacher would have done a lot of research on the subject of his/her domain. Consequently, a teacher would have a better idea about the resources for a subject and the subject itself. Supposing,if I decide to learn something without a teacher, I am prone to wasting time on finding right resources. On the other hand, if I decide to have a teacher, I can find the right and accurate resources and hence, focus on the more important part of understanding the subject. As a result, I would prefer having a teacher.

A teacher would have a better idea about the sequence of topics to be learned. If I decide to study myself, it is unlikely that I would start the subject at the perfect place, so that all other subsequent topics become easy to understand. Knowing the right sequence of topics to be learned is equally important as the subject itself. Having a teacher would always help as the teacher is well acquainted with most of the topics of the subject. Moreover, a teacher would also have worked on his/her pedagogical skills- techniques to teach students. A teacher can make studying fun with her pedagogical skills. Knowing how to make students understand a recondite topic definitely, adds to the benefits of having a teacher. In my opinion, having a teacher is always a plus.

That is why I believe having a teacher is a better option than not having one.