Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

The school idea was based on getting the students guided by the teachers. Personally, though, I believe that learning under the supervision of a teacher is better than self-learning. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, being the teacher responsible for explanation of the subject, is highly recommended for getting a quick understanding of the subject. For example, in the primary school, children is fresh for the school. They are in a vital need for someone to explain the subject and helping them to solve the problems. That will make them love the school otherwise, the children will hate the school. The community would be full of ignorance.

First of all, teachers have always the required experience to make things easier. As the teacher interest is focused in one subject that would make him qualified for guiding the students through the subject. The guiding will be in terms of: explaining the subject, helping the student to solve the problems and providing them with the content. The content of the subject is one of the time saving for the students otherwise, they would spend most of their time looking for the appropriate material.

Secondly, the teacher could provide the students with a reference for the subject rather than spending of their time in the library or looking through the online books. He could help the students to solve a problem which is related to the subject, could not be solved by the student alone. The teacher could provide the students with a discussion in order to help him understand the vague topics rather than wasting time trying to understand it.

In conclusion, being the student supervised by a teacher is a crucial matter in order to save time and getting a global picture through the topic.