Some students prefer to live on campus in a dormitory. Others prefer to live in an apartment or house off campus. Which do you prefer?

I have lived both on campus in the dormitory and off campus in an apartment. Both living on campus and off campus have pros and cons. However, in my point of view, living in dormitories outbalances living off campus. I would like to put forward my ideas and reasons in the following passage.

Firstly, living in the dormitories provides us with most important advantage of mingling with other students who are from different places. Especially for the first year students, who are are from another country, living in dorm helps them to learn the language quickly which is a benefit of staying in hostel. Besides, finding new friends would be easier which adds on to fringe benefit of staying in hostel.

Secondly, a lot of time is saved. Staying outside off-campus, a student has to spend time travelling, which is saved when staying on-campus. In addition, travelling expenses are cut down, which can be useful to buy or get a photocopy of a notes. Apart from this, a bonus of staying in hostel is that there is no need to carry books for the whole days' timetable. Furthermore, there is no extra work of cooking, cleaning and washing apart from book keeping which has to be done on our own if stayed off-campus.

The most advantageous of all is that during internals and externals group study can be performed. Exchanging ideas and doing group studies helps in better understanding and learning quickly. In light to this, staying in hostel and dealing with different people and situation helps to socialize with people which is the best qualities that will brought to light while staying on-campus.

In conclusion, I agree that even though there are advantages of staying off campus, staying on campus in dormitories outweighs off campus life.