Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advancement in the field of technology which has led to the enhancement of education system, the students are now getting introduced to new techniques and concepts. Since there is a huge stuff available for any topic, I would prefer to study alone rather than doing group studies. Also, there is a lot to study and to understand well by the end of a particular semester. So in order to finish the course, sitting alone and studying is much better than getting involved in group studies.

Most of the universities and colleges, after the classes, offer empty classrooms for the students to sit and study the way they want. They can either go for group studies or can study alone. I would always prefer to study alone rather than doing group studies. I believe that the most important factor while studying a lot many new things is peace of mind. I find my mind at peace only when nobody is there around. I’m all myself studying freely with minimum amount of disturbance.

Essentially, when I study alone, there is no interference and I can do my learning the way I want to do. Whereas in group studies, we need to discuss a topic that everybody is comfortable and familiar with. The intake level, potential and comprehension vary from person to person. It makes studying together more difficult as we have to go ahead according to everyone’s capacity. Sometimes we also get deviated from our topic and thus waste our precious time and energy. Hence while studying alone, I enjoy my level of freedom and keep the things going the way I wish them to. If I find a topic difficult, I can devote more time to it and can save time on a topic where there is enough clarity.

Also, it’s the law of nature that every person on earth competes with others. Therefore, in this competitive world, I believe friends are less and competitors are more. Therefore, when I am studying alone, nobody can see my notes and the books I am referring to. Thus I, to some extent, minimize the chances of my rivals getting an edge over me.

Moreover, when I study alone, I am aware of what I am studying and whatever marks I attain depends upon the quantum of hard work I have put in into my studies. So at the end of the semester I am satisfied with my results which are in turn justified. In this way, I also can’t blame anyone if my result is not up to my expectations.

Therefore, I would always prefer to study alone as it helps in maintaining the desired peace in my mind in addition to minimal disturbance. I’ll be satisfied with my performance and at the same time with results.