Students in high school should learn by sitting there listening to the teacher while taking notes or communicating and sharing ideas with class

Throughout history, the education has been altering dramatically. In contrast to the past, students just listened to their teachers, and they were the only one talking in the class, modern education system encourages teachers to let the pupils take part in class discussion further. Although a plethora of people contend that communicating with other classmates may be influential, I, to a great extent, take the opposing perspective that student should put their efforts to learn as much as possible in the class. My reasons are manifold, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is the importance of paying attention during a lecture. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, focusing on the teacher's talk, student can gain more information. They are able to take note completely as the teacher is providing some information. On the contrary, if students discuss and communicate with other students, there is less possibility that they can get the majority of helpful materials which are presented by the teacher. Moreover, for a lecturer it is indeed arduous to keep focus on the speech while the audiences are talking, on the grounds that any noise is interrupting. Hence, the more discussions exist in the class, the less engaging lecture the teacher can provide.

Besides the influences on discussing during class time, it is worth mentioning that pupils do not have access to their teacher all day long, but they spend more time with their friends. As a result, it is more reasonable that they make attempt to take advantage of information given in the class since cannot access those informative materials in other situations. As a matter of fact, learning in the class are more efficient approach in comparison to information they can obtain through other sources due to the fact it is organized in a logical order that can help learners to understand them instantly. For instance, students can learn many things during class, and then they discuss the topic in their meeting with other classmates. Hence, they both get a large proportion of what is stated in lecture and share their knowledge, viewpoint, and attitude in their meeting off class.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it is more far better to pay all the attention on what is said during a class since it brings numerous advantages. Not only does it contribute to gaining more information, but it also augments students' learning process.