technology is bad or good

With the progress of humankind in past decades, man has made enormous amount of progress in nearly all aspects of his life. There is a contentious argument among people about the merits and demerits of this progress. I consider the outcome of technology in our life beneficial and In the following paragraphs I am going to present some grounds, as taking them into account would assist us to acquire a superior prospect.

With the advent of high-tech game equipment, one can receive more joy from playing with them. To clarify, by introducing new gaming facilities like three dimensional glasses, a person can savor every minute of playing. This unprecedented progress in entertainment world makes spending some happy time with family and friends possible. Currently, every city, or even in some small villages, there are some clubs that a person can attend alone or by his friends and family spend time in there and enjoy his leisure time much more than the time that there were not any of these high-tech gadgets and the only hobby that a person had was merely watching the TV with its limited channels. For instance, according to a survey conducted by the Times magazine, the percent of depressed people is twenty nine percent more in places deprived of high-tech entertaining facilities in comparison with places that already have these establishments.

Another critical aspect of technology that requires meticulous attention is that it makes our life much easier than ever before. To shed some light on it, some years ago, if a person wanted to travel to a distant places, he should consumed a tremendous amount of time in order to reach his destination, while with the advancement in transportation system, owing to technology, one can accomplish the same task in much shorter time. A businessman travel serves as an conspicuous example, if he wanted to travel to a remote destination, he should go to a travel agency and purchased a ticket and then undergo a tiring and bothersome journey, but now but now it is only a matter of minutes to buy a ticket by on the internet, call for a cab on cellphone and even book a hotel room in destination before arriving there, which are all feasible as a beneficial consequence of technology.

Finally, a painstaking review of contemporary history reveals a more crucial and vital role of technology in our time which is its amendment in our health condition. By arriving new medicines and novel methods of illness treatments, we are more sanguine about our future. As a statics published by the FDA indicates by introducing and implementing technology in health and cure process of people, the fatality rate has reduced by ninety-two percent, which clearly demonstrates the significant role of technology in health care system.

According to aforementioned reasons, I believe that the presence of technology in our routine life has an indispensable and momentous function, whether it is in entertaining, making life easier or ameliorating health condition. Therefore I consider that technology has a positive effect on our life.