technology has made children less creative than they were in the past?

Whether the technology has a good impact on children or not is controversial. Some people believe that technology is beneficial for young people. On the other hand, other people think that technology destroyed the creativity of children. In my opinion, technology has a bad impact on children intelligence. I fell this way for two main reasons which I will explore in this essay.

First of all, children has an easy access to the information and knowledge due to the evolution in the technology,specifically the internet.This easy gain of knowledge lowers their needs to thinks about different ideas and concepts. Moreover rather than sitting and thinking for explanation of different phenomena or events that they notice, they will easily search for the answer over the internet. For example, if you ask your child what is the best way to make a bicycle. What do think he will do?. For sure, rather than trying to imagine and figure out the design of the bicycle, he will just watch a video on Youtube that shows how to build a bicycle. For that, I really think that technology destroyed children abilities to think about different ideas.

Secondly, Most children spend a lot of the time playing video games rather than studying. As a result they do not understand different subjects that they study in the schools. Moreover, after children get addicted on playing video games they will stop studying or spend less time study. And they will spend most of the time in front the computer screen. As result they are becoming lazy to do any thing other than playing video games. My real experience is good example of this. I remember when I was around 10 years old. I was spending around 10 hour daily playing GTA game. As a result, I got a very low marks on different subjects. Also when mu mother was asking me to go and purchase some items, I was answer I will go later. If I used used the time to study rather than playing I would definitely achieved higher marks. For that I think that technology has a bad impacts on children school marks and on their behavior.

To sum up, I agree with the idea that technology has a bad impact on children intelligence abilities. This because the ease access to information without any need to think, and technology brought video games which wasted children time.