TOPIC# 22 we all work in jobs with many different kinds of people. In your opinion, what are some important characteristics of a co-worker (someone you work closely with)?

Co worker is a very important part in our life. In order to work comfortably, we should have such a good workers so we can communicate and interact with them, so our co workers should have essential characteristics to be effctive in our job. In my view, two imperative qualities should my colleagues have.

First, co worker should be friendly. Through the job, we may make a friendship with our co worker and this make the work more fun and enjoyable. Take my self as an example, when I worked as a pharmacist at the hospital, I had a co worker who is very friendly and helpful, whenever I had a question, she answered me in easy way without hesitation. In fact, I used to ask her because I was new and I didn't understand every things such as filling the medicines, check shelves, fill the form of the patients and even using computer to fill the charts. This definitely endorsed me to work hard since she provide me with a bunch of information about my duties. In addition, she allowed me to be such a curious pharmacist who can ask any question, and she didn't reluctant to answer me. As a result, I flourished in my career and our manger praised me in front of other pharmacist and all this was virtue of her. If she was not friendly co worker, I couldn't have had the opportunity to be a successful pharmacist. This experience taught me that our colleagues should be friendly and supporter.

another characteristic is the co worker should not be envious on other workers. When a colleagues is envy, this may creat a lot of problems between co workers and may hurt the relationship. For instance, my uncle is a computer programmer and he is astute and hard worker. Actually, he generated plenty of progams that persuaded his company to take a reward and it is a good company in our country. One of his co worker was very envy on my uncle and he treated my uncle badly. In fact, one day, my uncle did a mistake in a computer and his co worker told the boss about that and even he exaggerated the issue he made, consequently, the boss blamed my uncle. After thinking, my uncle had decided to leave this company because he could't deal with his colleagues. As we can clearly see, when we have an envious co worker, this will impact our productivity in a negative way.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I firmly concur that a co worker should be friendly and being not envoy. We should also have these characteristics to create a good atmosphere in the work because work is worthwhile.