TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

What do students suppose to do in colleges? This question is the key to answer whether sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal activities. I think college students should focus on study, so classes and libraries are more important than sports and social activities. My argumentation is based on the purpose of college, the future of students and the financial arrangement in college.

First of all, college is a place for students to study knowledge, so classes and libraries are necessary and very important. For example, students can learn from professors in classes. Without classes, it's hard for students to get to know professors, let alone to learn something from them. Also, students can learn from books, which are stored in libraries. In my university, I like to sit in classes and get information from my professor, and at the same time, I enjoy reading in libraries, which help me a lot too. On the other hand, even though sports and social activities are parts of lives in college, they are not the center issues in college. After graduation, students can continue their sports and social activities easily, but it's so difficult to sit in class and library again.

Furthermore, the promising future of college students relies on the knowledge that they learn from classes and libraries. We live in modern society, which asks people to work with good talent, so students need the expertise to find a job and to be a successful person. One of my classmates who achieved excellent results in college now is a billionaire, whose success is a proof of what I just said. Without learning at classes and libraries, even students are very good at sports and social activities, they hardly can succeed.

At last, the financial support of college is limited, more finance should be distributed to classes and libraries other than sports and social activities. Every college has its budget every year, and it should be used efficiently. For instance, my university pays 80% money to classes and libraries, in order to improve the quality of professors and books. In contrast, if my university spends half of money to sports and social activities, we don't have enough money to make classes and libraries better.

In conclusion, for the sake of educating college students, and make sure they can benefit from the education, we should pay more attention to classes and libraries, and also spend more money to them.