TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Telling the truth is subjective and entirely depend on receiving person and situation. Some situation may demand for truth and for other it is not wise to always tell the truth to the person. Through some particular reasons i would disagree with the given statement.

One should not assume that always revealing the truth and being honest would lead to betterment in any type of relationships. A person may not be able to handle the truth and can disturb the receiving person. For example, government agents who work as undercover for covert operation should not disclose his true identity or purpose in order to attain the predefined goal or mission. Telling the truth to person who's not affiliated to operation may lead to serious repercussions.

Secondly, other profession whose livelihood comes by only deceiving the people or confining the tactics of the game should not always indulge into telling the truth or reveal the strategies. Any kind of information or work should not be exposed or leaked as it may lead to dangerous events and can cause great lose financially or physically. Putting that at higher priority, truths often disguised as secrets are better stay behind the doors. For example, to magicians, who use many tricks and moves, it would be prudent to stick to their unrevealed secrets rather than exposing to people who crave for them. In that performer and spectators relationships, truth must not be come out otherwise it just absorb the aspects like entertainment and curiosity out of it.

Therefore, considering the statement it would not be always sensible to tell the truth in any situation or in any relationship as it may harm the relationship and can cause trouble to receiving person in any manner.