TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that there are lots of different parameters that we should always consider while interacting with others. One of these parameters which is undoubtedly so integral, is telling the truth. While this is so significant, there are some situations that we are not able or even we must not tell the truth, so it depends on different situations..

Telling the truth is one of the intrinsic characteristics that each individual has. In fact, there is an inherent tendency to tell the truth among all people, no matter where they live or what culture they have. People's relationship has been based on this fact that everyone tells the truth, and it is an ongoing consideration. It may not seem so crucial, but imagine what would happen if nobody told the truth? Even imagining this situation is hard for everyone.

However, there are some situations that we cannot tell the truth, or even, we have to tell a lie to prevent something bad from happening. For instance, all of us have told many lies to our parents because we have tried not to worry or hurt them. I am sure that it has happened to all of us that once our mother made us a cookie, for example, and it was not good at all. When she asked us how it was, what we answered? Yes! We did not tell the truth. We told her that it was great because we realized that she had tried to do her best, but its result was not what we expected.

Moreover, there are some other cases that we must tell a lie to protect our family members or friends. For example, imagine an aggressive person is looking for our brother, and we know if he finds him, something bad will happen to our brother. We want to protect our brother, and as a result, we tell that guy that we have not seen our brother for a long time. These kinds of lies which are being told every day to protect others or as a method not to hurt other's feelings are called white lies.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned arguments above lead us to the conclusion that telling the truth is necessary, but sometimes based on the situation in which we are, it is better not to tell the truth. It should be done in order to prevent hurting others feelings or lives. But that was just a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples, supporting the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I readily refute that “Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.