TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Man is a social animal who wears mask which cannot be denied. When asked about whether being truthful in any relation, majority of the overwhelming people support the fact that being truthful is an important consideration in any relationship between people. On the other hand, a few holds the converse idea. I support the latter one and here are following reasons for that.

To begin with, I agree with the fact being truthful in any relation is important in order to build the trust between each other. However, telling a small lie is as important as being truthful in saving a relationship because sometimes truth is ruthless. Here is an example for that. When a close friend of mine met with an accident during my exams, I was not told about it as I might get disturbed. At that time, the decision took by my parents to conceal it from me was indeed the right decision because of which I was able to perform well in my exam.

Moreover, telling truth regardless of the situation would be inappropriate. Sometimes small white lies can be win-wins especially when it comes to being in a relation. For example, when you go out for shopping with your girl-friend and she asks you about her choice of selection, may it be a dress or sandals, or even a nail color, which is not your area of expertise, telling a lie would make her happy and bonding gets stronger meanwhile harmony is achieved as well.

Admittedly, there are justifications by people who argue that being truthful can be the best possible solution, but not in all circumstances. Things are more complex and complicated whereas it is more possible that truth has never existed. Probably, truth is subjective and depends on one's perspective of seeing a situation as true or false.

Finally, from the aforementioned examples, I believe that it depends more on circumstances, and accordingly telling a small lie would always be beneficial in saving a relation.