TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Telling the truth is considered virture in China for thousands years. Even children are constantly told to be honest in speaking after they are able to speak. However, I disagree with the statement that always telling the truth is the most improtant consideration in any relationship between people. I conceive that one has to choose to not tell the truth in certain occasions.

First of all, telling the truth is essential in most circumstances when people interact with each other. Open and straightforward communication nourishs trust between people by exchange accurate and genuine information. On the contrary, a person who frequently tells lies causes repelant from people, which leads to a relationship replete with distrust. For instance, an honest child are always welcomed by neighbors; whereas, a child who tells lies is approached by their skeptical parents. Therefore, one ought to tell the truth in most occasions in order to form a trusted environment for communication. However, people have to tell a white lie in particular circumstances.

Not telling the truth is considered appropriate in specific scenario. For example, deciding to console and encourage a friend after he failed in a test is better than blantly telling him that he is incompetent for it. In certain occations, telling the truth means to distruct a person once more after he just realised his failure. Instead of telling the painful and unsavory truth, one should tell him to forget about this failure, try the test again and prospect a desireable resutl. Thus, choosing not to telling the truth is an act of consideration and wisdom, which is better than telling the truth.

To summarize, I oppose the idea that telling the truth is the fundamental principle in maintain a relationship between people. Even though people should tell the truth in most occasions, not telling the truth is a considerable alternative in particular occasions. People who telling a white lie receive no blame for lying.