TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human kind is a extreamly social being. Human seek connection in every stages of life, which makes tham to find friends and share their thoughts among others. Friendship is important part of life which should be cherished in every way possible. In every stage of life people gathers new friend, some of them grow old and old enough to sustains for the whole life. And I do honor these long friendships and prefer to keep my old friends than to make new ones.

To begin with, with time friends know each other deeply which make them to participate in any group activity and enjoy the event whole heartedly. This may not be possible with friends you know for just few months as you actually don't know them properly like where they actually love to tour or even what the like to eat. Every bit of similarity among friends is important, which actually ties them up together. Starting from the university life, we are six friends who passed a lot of time together and experienced number of events. This way we have come to know each other very well. Just for example in or group two of them like visiting mountains and the rest are craved for sea beaches. Knowing everyone's choice helped us to make the last trip plan which was to Coxs' Bazar the largest sea beach of the world guarded by small mountains. All of us enjoyed the beach as well as the hiking. And the individuals helped with their knowledge in these particular activities. And this experince showed me how old friends make a group activity a lot easier and enjoyable.

Secondly, in any relationship as well as in friendship an important aspect is trust, which obviously comes with time. In our lives we go through multiple scenarios some them are critical. During these times people seek support from their near ones. Some of them are very private and may be sharable to only very close family members but I have experienced few where my friends supported me tremendously to pass those hard times. After my graduation I was interviewed for a job where they were using completely new technology which I did not know of. Fortunately I found one of close friends joined there three months back. We used to do our class group activities together. Hence he knew me and my skills very well, he referred me to his team lead and helped me to cope up with this challenges and till now after eight years we are working on the same team and always discuss any official issues and try to solve them together. This way I came to know how important is to have old friends in real life situations like professional career.

In conclusion, in the course of life everyone come to know new friends and share their life whith them but old friends are your deep root who knows you very well when required will support you strongly. And this justifies my preference