TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Friendship is a very important part of human life. However, Sometimes it's hard to keep old friends and make new friends at the same time. To me, I prefer making new friends, which will benefit old friends, widen my opinion of the world and enlarge my social circle.

First of all, making new friends can get new information, which will benefit old friends. I come from a small village in China, and I have some old friends in my village. Before I made new friends outside of my village, I and my old friends only could talk about something happened nearby, and from time to time, we would feel it's boring. Soon after I went to college, I made lots of new friends from big cities, who told me a lot of interesting issues in their cities. When I returned my village and told my old friends these new stories, they were so excited about the outside world. And of course my old friends enjoyed the time with me, so my friendship with my old friends became better than before.

Furthermore, making new friends can widen my view of the world. Everyone lives in his own life and is limited by own experience. There are different ways to break through this limitation, such as reading books, travel around the world and making new friends. Every time when I make new friends, I get different opinions about the world. For example, I ever met a friend named John from Brazil, and he told me lots of political scandals happened in his country, which made me think more and deeper about the democracy in Brazil. Without John I can't know the detail politics in brazil. Frankly, I learned a lot from making new friends and I could have a broad view of the world because of that.

Finally, a social circle could be enlarged by making new friends. In order to keep a colorful life, everyone needs the change in life. One of the best ways to make change is to make new friends. I used to enjoying being alone, because my hobby is reading. However, one day I found that reading all day and all night is so boring, and I decided to make some changes. So I went out and met different people, and during the process I made a couple new friends. They brought to participate different parties and knew more people. Step by step, my social circle was enlarged and my life is full of interesting people, which made me very happy.

Human being is a kind of social animal, so making new friends is from the human nature. Through making new friends, we can keep old friendship, widen the view of the world and have a colorful life. Let's go out and make new friends!