TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

An old friendship can be described with the idiom old but gold. However, there is no shortage of debate whether it is better to have the ability to maintain old friendships or to create new bonds with strangers. In my opinion, a long lasting friendships is most valuable thing at the world. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, old friends know you best. They know your mood, attitudes, belief system, type of woman you like and many more stuffs which you even do not know about yourself. After so many years, they are not only your friends, but also your best supporter, believer and partner in crime. This strong conncection of knowing someone so intimately is the world strongest bond. My own experience is a compelling example for this. I have very good friend and we knew each other for almost seventeen years. During my first semester at the university, I had a financial problem due to the increasing university fee and in order to maintain my study, I sold my car. My friend knew, that this car was very important for me, because this was my graduation gift from my parents. However, he bought me the car back with his own money and gave it to me back. After this moment, I was fully convinced that old friendships are the most important thing in the world.

Secondly, old friendships can improve your health. A cambrige long term study stated that a person will live longer without any major health issues if this person has people around him/her. Further they claimed, that not the amout of connections with other people is important rather the quality of this connection will lead to carefree existence.

Due to the above-mentioned ground, I firmly believe that is more important to maintain old friendship than it is to make new friendships. This is because you will not only live healthier but also will poses the most valuable thing in the world.