TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's society, life is becoming more impersonal and individualistic. That's why having friends, it's for me very important. But, I have a mix view when it comes to friends because it's not so easy. I don't think that one of the statement is more important than another one. I need both.

First, keeping old friends is for me the most important. If you have a friend for a long time, that's mean that he knows you very well and he can help you when you need it. For instance, if you have a problem or a decision to make, an old friend will be able to help you and give you good advice. On the contrary a new friend may not do it very well.

Second, with old friends you can share everything. You will not feel any shame because you know that he has already saw you in ridiculous situations for example.

Lastly, when you have a huge problem, it is common to say that best friends are always with you. They never let you alone and they don't care in what people think.

Although I really believe that it is very important to keep your old friends, I also think that it's necessary to make new friends. In your daily life, you're always evolving and changing; that's why sometimes you can't share everything with old friends because they just can't understand exactly your new way of thinking. With a new friend, it could be easiest to evolve ant see the things differently.

It's also important to have a large relationship with different people. Like that you will be open-minded. In this way, new friends can make you discover new things such as a new place to visit or a new sport activity. For example, I lived in Barcelona for two years and I made new friends, actually, Spain friends. It was very interesting for me to meet new people. I was alone, without my old friends, and my new friends made me feel good. I could enjoy visiting the country and going out. I also changed my mind being with them. They helped me to think in another way, because they made me share a new culture, their culture.

For all these reasons, I think that both are important. You need to keep your old friends, they will be there for everything but you also need new friends to evolve.