TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few years, using fewer cars in the future than today has been in the center of a global debate. Some people are of the belief that in twenty years people will use fewer automobiles than today while others contradict with this view for some reasons. I am also of the opinion that there will not be fewer cars using by people in the future in comparison with today.

One important reason behind this issue is that technology is absolutely advancing every day and people are willing to utilize new technology in their life. The technology never likes to lose its customers because these clients bring a lot of money for technology producer. Although technology may change the model and style of cars, it will not reduce the number of them. It means that technology strives to improve cars instead of omitting them. For instance, cars now work with petrol and gas that causes a wide range of problems( such as air pollution, developing diseases), but with advancing of technology, these cars replace with those which, work with air, water, and renewable resources. Additionally, nowadays every person in a family tends to have a private car because they want to do their work on time without any delay due to lake of a car. For example, I did not have a car last year so I always had to wait for my parents to lend me their cars and so I could not do my work regularly every day. Therefore, I decided to buy a car and now I am so convenient and comfortable and do my work without any stress.

Moreover, I do believe that the lifestyle of individuals has been dependent on using cars. Therefore, without cars, people cannot do their work and even may disturb the entire world. It means that people always perform their works by using cars. As an illustration of this, consider the following example. People go to work by their cars every day and some of them have not easy access to their workplace so have to drive their cars. Additionally, people have accustomed to using cars for any easy works like buying their needs from a near shop. Thus, without cars, people will not be able to live.

Essentially, although cars have a cascade of difficulties for our life and environment, people are considerably dependent on them. From my point of view, the number of cars not only will not decrease but also rise during coming years. As mentioned above, advancing technology and changing lifestyle will cause to increase the number of cars.