TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although, cars are integral part of our daily lives; I believe that people will refrain from the use of cars in near future. The reason that can be explained behind this crucial move is that; cars are polluting the air. There will be availability of efficient public transportation system in our cities and villages; also, people are becoming health conscious so will avoid the usage of cars.

First of all, the foremost reason for abandoning the cars in future is contributed to the pollution caused by these cars. The cars emit gases that are very harmful not only to human beings but also to the earth. The pollution is a significant contributing factor in developing dreadful health problems in people, such as, difficulty in breathing, allergies and asthma. The pollutants such as carbon dioxide, mono oxide and methane etc. are also responsible for global warming which has some serious effects on our weather patterns. In order to survive more and more people should be encouraged to avoid use of cars.

Furthermore, to combat this harmful effect on human health and on our mother earth, government is striving hard to improve public transportation system. They are also placing heavy taxes on gasoline and on new cars. For example, our government has started working on metro rail project to encourage people to use public transport than private cars. We do have a good bus service which we can use in our current situation.

Additionally, getting rid of car is important for your health. People also use their cars to shop around the corner or even in their own neighborhood. By limiting use of cars will encourage people to walk or ride a bike. This way, they will stay fit as fiddle. For instance, my parents insists me and my brother to use our bike to get something from store than riding a car for such short distances. Because of this we have developed a liking for bike rides and are able to keep us healthy. We do not need to spend our lot of time in performing other forms of exercise.

To wrap it up, I will suggest all of my friends to do their part in saving not only our beautiful mother nature, but also themselves by avoiding the frequent use of cars. They should walk or use bike which are cheaper mode of travel too.